PETRONAS TVS Racing – the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company recently concluded the third round of the Indian National Rally Championship 2022 (INRC) in Coimbatore making a clean sweep in all 4 categories participated.  Showcasing some exemplary performances, India’s first factory racing team managed to achieve an impressive 8 podium standings. TVS Racing has been dominating the race tracks in since 1982 and has been key in popularizing two-wheeler motorsports in India.

Celebrating yet another win with the team, Mr Vimal Sumbly, Head Business – Premium, TVS Motor Company, said, “I am happy that we showcased a commendable performance in the third round of the Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) 2022 and made a clean sweep by winning all four categories that we participated in. This achievement is a testament to TVS Racing’s constant efforts to enhance its technological prowess and maintain its leadership in the two-wheeler motorsports scene. Championships like INRC are also a means for us to push the technological and engineering limits of the TVS Apache series through our “Track to Road” philosophy, thus increasing the performance and fun quotient. The brand has redefined the sports segment by focusing on race performance, making it a highly desirable product for sports enthusiasts. The results are visible as TVS Apache has become the fastest growing brand in its segment. I would like to thank all the team members for their relentless hard work in maintaining our winning streak and wish them all the best for the next round.”

Indian National Rally Championship 2022 Round 3 Results:

Class 1: Super Bike Pro Expert

  • Rajendra RE – RTR 450 – P1
  • Abdul Waheed Tanveer – RTR 450 – P2
  • Samuel Jacob – RTR 200 – P3

Class 4: Super Sport 260 Group “B”

  • Imran Pasha – RTR 200 – P1
  • Sachin D – RTR 200 – P2

Class 7: Group “B” Ladies Class

  • Aishwarya Pissay – RTR 200 – P1

Class 8: Group “B” Scooters upto 210cc

  • Syed Asif Ali – Ntorq SXR – P1
  • Shamim Khan – Ntorq SXR – P2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here