2014 MotoGP provisional calendar

The 2014 MotoGP provisional dates are out. This is the almost final version with nineteen races, with a few races venues amongst these yet to be confirmed. The big changes for 2014 include the addition of Argentina and maybe Brazil if the facility is ready by then. Laguna Seca has sadly been dropped due to reason’s that vary from a finance point of view to track safety. The Cork Screw will be missed. Check out the calendar below.

2014 MotoGP Provisional  Calendar

DateGrand PrixCircuit
23 MarchQatar*Doha/Losail
13 AprilAmericasAustin
27 AprilArgentinaTermas de Rio Hondo
04 MaySpain (STC)Jerez de la Frontera
18 MayFranceLe Mans
1 JuneItalyMugello
15 JuneCatalunyaBarcelona- Catalunya
28 JuneNetherlands**TT Assen
13 JulyGermanySachsenring
10 AugustIndianapolis GPIndianapolis
17 AugustCzech RepublicBrno
31 AugustGreat BritainSilverstone
14 SeptemberSan Marino & Riviera di RiminiMarco Simoncelli Misano
21 SeptemberAragonMotorLand
28 SeptemberBrazil (STH)Brasilia
12 OctoberMalaysiaSepang
19 OctoberJapanMotegi
26 OctoberAustraliaPhillip Island
09 NovemberValenciaRicardo Tormo-Valencia

* Evening Race
** Saturday Race
STC (Subject to the Contract)
STH (Subject to the Homologation)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here