TVS Motor Company has successfully wrapped up its inaugural racing championship exclusively for TVS Apache owners. In 2023, TVS Racing, India’s premier racing brand, launched this innovative event with the goal of uniting racing fans nationwide.

To engage with consumers across 20 major cities, TVS Racing introduced a comprehensive platform, uniting racing enthusiasts through immersive experiences. This initiative reflects TVS Racing’s dedication to nurturing a dynamic community of racing fans and offering them unmatched experiences. The TVS ARE GP Cup spanned the country, providing TVS Apache owners a chance to bring their racing bikes to the track, enjoy the excitement of racing in a secure environment, and vie for the title of India’s Ultimate Racing Champion.

The championship featured selection rounds across four categories: 160cc-180cc, 200cc, and 310cc. The grand finale allowed 48 top customers to ride the TVS OMC race-spec versions of the TVS Apache RR 310 and TVS Apache RTR 200 in a safe racing environment for the first time, offering a glimpse into the performance of their motorcycles on the track.

Prioritizing rider safety, TVS ARE GP Cup participants were provided with high-quality safety equipment, including FIM Homologated helmets and racing suits with added chest and back protection. They also underwent a training program led by TVS Racing’s international and Indian champion racers, gaining valuable insights and boosting safety awareness on the track.

TVS Racing ARE GP Championship
TVS Racing ARE GP Championship

Vimal Sumbly, Head of Premium Business at TVS Motor Company, commented, “We’re delighted by the fantastic response to the TVS ARE GP Championship. Aligning with TVS Apache’s ‘Track to Road’ philosophy, we provided a platform for customers to unleash their racing spirit in a safe setting. The enthusiasm shown by participants strengthens our commitment to delivering excitement and satisfaction to our esteemed customers.”

He continued, “From nurturing talent to gaining international recognition, TVSM’s steadfast commitment to motorsports has always been a defining trait. The inaugural ARE GP Cup builds on this legacy. Our goal is to push boundaries and transform the perception of motorsports in India. We’ve trained some outstanding racers who’ve brought pride to India on global stages. With the TVS ARE GP Championship, we hope to reignite our customers’ passion for racing and enhance their experience.”

The top three winners of the AREGP Championship stand to win exciting prizes, including:

  • A fully-paid trip to MotoGP (Sepang GP)
  • A wild card entry for the TVS OMC – RR310 category
  • TVS Racing official merchandise
  • Complimentary participation in select marquee rides, AOG chapter rides, and TVS MotoSoul events.


CategoryWinnerRunner-upSecond Runner-up
RR310 CategoryRushab ShahSanthosh BalakrishnanAditya Tentiwala
RTR200 CategoryBharath BAjal AntonyPuneet Dembla
RTR160&180 CategoryPradeep. CAmar B ShirkeAbin Thomas
RR310 Media CategoryPunya Prasun SharmaJoel RajuAzaman Chothia
RTR200 Media CategoryMandar SavantGlen Felix FrancisKeshav T


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here