Home News Motorsports Registration for TVS Women’s One Make Championship 2020 open

Registration for TVS Women’s One Make Championship 2020 open

Selection rounds to be held in Bangalore & Mumbai in February 2020. Final sixteen racers to be selected at Madras Motor Race Track in Chennai.

TVS Racing, the Factory Racing Team of TVS Motor Company, has announced the training and selection process for its 5th edition of TVS Women’s One Make Championship. The championship is scheduled to take place along with the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC) 2020. The selection rounds will be held in Mumbai on February 8, 2020 and Bangalore on February 29, 2020. The session will include a full day road racing training program under the aegis of TVS Racing champion riders – Jagan Kumar, Aishwarya Pissay, KY Ahamad, and Harry Sylvester.

The selection criteria for the top shortlisted riders from Mumbai and Bangalore rounds will be based on their lap timings, physical fitness, and riding capabilities. The final round of selection will take place in Chennai at Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) slated to take place on April 18, 2020. The fastest sixteen riders selected will compete in 5 rounds of TVS Women’s One Make Championship astride the race spec TVS Apache RTR 200 4V.

To register online, visit https://www.tvsracing.com/womens-training-selection.aspx

The details of the selection rounds are given below: 

Mumbai Edition
DateSaturday, February 8, 2020
Time7:30 AM onwards
VenueAjmera IndiKarting, Ajmera i-Land, Wadala East, Bhakti Park, Chembur
Entry FeeINR 1000
Bangalore Edition
DateSaturday, February 29, 2020
Time7:30 AM onwards
VenueMeco Kartopia, Hennur
Entry FeeINR 1000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here